Filled Strawberry Cupcakes, Boston Cream Style

Have you had Boston Cream Cupcakes? Well, I have never but I quite like the idea. Cupcakes filled with vanilla pudding. Some day I’m going to try them.

Strawberries

For the time being, I had some Strawberries with me and had this urge to bake some cupcakes.

cupcake

So I just made Strawberry Cupcakes with strawberry butter cream. I used fresh Strawberries…no artificial colours, no artificial flavouring agents!

Cupcaked filled with fresh strawberries

I cut out the crown of the baked vanilla cupcakes. Scooped out cake from the center to make a small well. Filled the well like hole with finely chopped strawberries.

cupcake with strawberry

Put the crown back on and piped the butter cream frosting on top.

cupcakes

And…there you go! 🙂

Strawberry cupcakes

Leave a Reply

