Breaking the monotony…with Fish Biryani

I really look forward to weekends. I don’t have to wake up early, I don’t have to rush anywhere, I can just laze around at home if I want to all day long.

And then there’s good food on weekends. I mean we do cook good food everyday, but it’s just the regular stuff- rice, curry, veggies, daal, etc.. But on weekends it’s usually Pulav/Biryani, chicken curry or fried, sometimes mutton/pork.

fish biryani

Off late, we’ve been having chicken every weekend. And after having so much chicken during the Christmas/ New Year party season, I just don’t want to look at another piece of chicken anymore.

So to break the monotony, I decided to make Fish Biryani. Because I love Biryani 🙂

fish biryani 2

I used:
Half the recipe mentioned here
Pomfret fillets (2 pomfrets)
Excluded fennel seeds

2013-01-05 13.36.22

I had it with Raita made of plain yoghurt, cucumber, tomato, coriander leaves, mint leaves and green chillies.

I tried this recipe for the first time and I am already so in love with it, this ones for keeps.

2 thoughts on “Breaking the monotony…with Fish Biryani

    1. Renita Post author

      I wasn’t sure of this recipe either, but just tried it once and now I have bookmarked it 🙂 I’m sure you’ll like it too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

